Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people think that the government should work on improving the access to the internet. People think that by having abetter internet access, most people will be able to achieve their goals. Although I understand their point of view, I have a different opinion. I think that government should work on improving the public transportations. The basis of my opinion is educational and social.

From and educational perspective, having a better public transportations will help most of the people to have a better education. For example. If there are adequate public transportations available for the the people, that will facilitate the learning process. For instance, all the universities and colleges are locates in Boston, for students to enrolled in universities they have to go to Boston. Going to Boston need students to use the trains or the buses. If there are enough buses and trains available at different time of the day, students will be able to go back and forth between their homes and their universities. Consequently, the improving of the public transportations will enhance the percent of people want to get a higher level of education.

Socially, having a better public transportation will increase the social network among the people. for instance, most of the employees going to their work using their cars. If we have a better public transportations , that will allow people to use the trains and the buses rather than using their cars. People in the public transportations can communicate with each other, they could talk and make a good relationships. In the mean time public transportations is at the best way to protect our community from pollution. If people eliminate the usage of individual cars and proceed to use public transportations, that will help our community to stay healthy. less carbon dioxide will be excreted in the air thus people will have better heath. That is why I think that not only the improvement in the public transportations will increase the communication among people, but also it helps people to stay healthy.

In conclusion for the reasons I mentioned above, I believe that the improve of the public transportations is a good chance to help people to have abetter education. Also, improve of the public transportations will help most of the people to get long together. Finally public transportations help the whole community to stay healthy.