Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important to read or watch news presented by people whose views are different from your own than it is to read or watch news presented by those whose views are similar to your own.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

People may have a different view that may or not match our interests. We generally like the person who has a view in accordance with us. However, I believe that it would be better to know or read the people having a different view from me. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, there is no such unanimous on this earth. On encountering the different groups, we can reach to the different attitudes of people. It helps to understand and learn a variety of things, which increases personal creativity. My personal experience is a compelling example of things. From my childhood, I used to read several types of books and dealing with different groups of people. With the former, it helps me a lot to write in theory subjects like social science, moral science, environmental education, etc, while the latter helped me to behave with different groups of people. Have I focus on the same type of books, I would never secure a good percentage during my high school with the parochial field of study. Moreover, having diverse friends help me to become more mature.

Finally, on doing the same type of things, there would be a mundane life. It would be a great opportunity and be excited when interacting with different things in our life. To be more specific, it would not feel refreshing on watching the same types of movies. Any person at high school, during the time of examination, feels monotonous on practicing the same topic. As a result, he/she would practice the different chapter viz; algebra, arithmetic, and geometry simultaneously. This would bring a new taste to the person periodically, and intrigued the person to work in the different parts. Have a person practice the same type of questions frequently, whether it is liked or not, would increase the boring level.

To sum up, having news reading and watching of the contrasting ideas is momentous. This is because it helps a person to have a broad field of the idea, and consequently knowledge; and because the life of a person becomes more interesting.