Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is a tough decision for a country's rulers to decide how to spend the budget on many projects that have more benefits in the long term and shorter time. Public transporting and internet access are two critical parts of society, and both need great attention. There is an argument either a country should spend more on internet access or transportation. I personally believe investing in the Internet has more benefits for the whole people. There is a lot of reasons for this claim, which two of them that have great importance elaborated in the following paragraphs.

First of all, one of the significant governments' responsibilities is creating a proper situation for businesses and companies to make more jobs for seekers. In today's world, most of the jobs will become internet-base, and the Internet will be an essential part of every kind of job. This internet-based jobs will decrease the transporting, and many people can handle their works from home or in their offices. A prominent example of this is banking issues; every person can transform money, pay bills, and charge their accounts by using the Internet, and they would not need to go out at all. This situation helps them to save time and energy, and they would not need to go out. It will have benefits for both society and governments and decline the dependency on transporting.

Moreover, most cities have a good foundation for transporting systems and only need maintenance and repair. So, this does not need much budget to spend. In contrast, the Internet is a new phenomenon, and it changes rapidly and needs more attention and renovation of the foundation. If a country has an up-to-dated internet, it will help the economy to improve faster, and these excellent economies provide money to spend on other parts such as transporting systems.

To sum up, governments should invest in both Internet and the transporting system as they are essential for society. But, in my view, investing more in Internet have more benefits: first, it provides a better situation for companies and helps the public in general to save money and time; Second, the transporting system needs less money to spend.