Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is more important to read or watch the news presented by people whose views are similar to your own than by people whose views are different from yours

There are various sources of getting the latest news in the world such as internet, newspaper and television. The reporters, complainers, interpreters and lots of other people are working on the news daily to present them. Some of the channels and sources have the same point of view with us and some others don't. As a matter of fact, some people prefer to read or watch the news from the sources which have the same idea as them and some other prefer to be informed the news through the people who have different prospective. Personally speaking, I agree with the second group because of the following reasons I will mention in the next paragraphs.

First, the point is not just getting the news, it is significance to find the true aspect of occurrences. If we always watch and listen the people with the same way of thinking as ourselves, we can never distinguish the biased news from the real ones. For instance, when an environment problem such as water shortage is appeared in a country, national TV programs will show it as a natural happening which happens because of the low rate of precipitation. The channels which are against the government will illustrate it as the fault of political decisions on building the dams and lots of industries around the water supplies. To have a clear view of the problem causes we need to listen to the group that have the discriminate interpretations from us.

Second, when the news presenters want to convey the information, they use their own reasons to explain the news. By listening to our opponent's views, we can expand our knowledge because maybe our knowledge in a field is not adequate enough and that's why we are opposed with some people's thinking and beliefs. Let's take a look at the water shortage problem again, if we are on the side of government and we don't watch the channels which are against the government we cannot learn something about the destructive effects of dams and manufacturing on the nature because the national channels won't bring them out.

In conclusion, people can choose their sources to get informed from the news which can be opposed their thoughts or in line with their perspectives. I think if we are listening to our opponents we can have a clear perception of the news and our knowledge will be grows.