Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Learning ideas, concepts and facts are a fundamental part of the study of any segment, both of which are part of the teaching pillars. What differs between the two is which of the processes would be smarter to start, and acquire knowledge in the most concrete way; Following this concept, in my opinion we should start by learning about ideas and conceptions.

One of the reasons that I believe is the best way is because learning the concepts of a subject will bring us a deeper knowledge about it than learning the facts first. When an engineering student starts to study how to build a building, he will first see the ideas and concepts of civil construction, what it will be the format, width, height or if the area of land supports such a structure. Afterwards he will look at the facts about this construction, like as how many pillars this building will need to support itself or how many builders will need to work on this project.

Throughout our lives, we first look at the concept of things, we have ideas and plans, but we don't always look at the facts. Looking at facts is as important as generating ideas, because it will materialize what you want to acquire, and what reality you find yourself in that idea. As in the previous example, many people have the idea or dream of becoming an engineer, but they don't look at the fact that maybe they are not good at math or logic, which would be the main requirements for this profession.

According to these concepts, start with the ideas, but never forget to look at the facts, and in my opinion follow that order, because no matter how big this dream or building is, if you don't look at the facts, the fall will be the same size.