Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

Making friend is one of the most important will of human being. When it comes to the question that is it important to keep old friend than to make new friend? There are different responds depend on the personal prospective. As far as I am concerned, keeping old friend carries further weight on the account of following reasons.

Making new friend means spending much time to understand his/her characteristics while one may spend this time to be further happy with his/her old friends. In fact, I believe that more you know your friend, more you may be happy with his/her. For instance, I have been friend with my schoolmate since 1997. I know what he likes, what doesn’t, what are his entertainments, where he likes to go when he is angry, what he likes to have, and in general what makes him happy and what makes him unhappy. Therefore, knowing much the friend will substantially help us to have happier moments during the life.

More long being friend means more support from your friend. I believe that having just five or six real friend whom you are in relation for long time is better than having a lot of acquaintance since as much as you know your friend you may receive more support. I remember when I was at the first days of my relation with my girlfriend, I couldn’t even trust her but as much as our relation went on, I helped her passing her exam, buying the stuffs she needs and attempted to make her calm when she was angry or nervous regarding something. In fact, real friend, which can be realized in long time, will give physical and emotional supports in special time.

Being acquainted with several people means numerous expectations and wills are in order. I believe that the both sides of a relation have some expectation and will to keep going their relation, therefore, if they can’t satisfy each other’s expectations, their relation will end soon. As I said earlier, making friend and ending that is just wasting time.

We are now living in the era that devil people are also living. Such evils always deceive honest person in order to achieve their goals. In fact, making new friend in our society is very risky. I remember when I was in high school, I was being friend with people who had been grown up in bad families and they were affecting me in negative way. I was really in horrible situation and if my parents hadn’t forbidden me to have relation with them, I don’t know where I could be now.

All in all, As everyone knows, every coin has two sides. I believe making new friend has also its advantages such as being acquainted with different culture, costume and civilization but as I listed my reasons keep going with old friend has more benefits than making new friend.