Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

Friends are very important parts of our lives. They are the ones with whom we can share all our joy and sorrow without being judged. Some people would think it's better to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends. Others, would disagree. In my view, it's better to make new friends rather than continuing with old friends for two reasons.

First, we are able to get lot more fun. We can attain different and distinctive chracteristics from new friends. For example, in my childhood before I went to do my schooling in Kakinads, I used to spend a lot of time with myself and all my old friends are similar kind.

I used to spend a lot of time indoor by watching television, reading books and soon. At that time i was an introvert: not talking to people and leading my life privately. When i moved to kakinada a different kind of exposure was experienced because of introduction to new friends. Specifically, when i was with Manoj and Vinod , two of my new friends in kakinada i used to play and enjoy for a long time. I used to play football, cricket for hours until we are tired. As you can see, those moments are experienced by me only after I made new friends.

Second, we are able to attain knowledge. We can gain s lot of academic and traditional knowledge when we make new friends. For instance, before I want to enroll for Engineering, we used to live in Tuni, an orthodox South Indian region. Our family moved to Punjab which is completely a unfamiliar tradition to do my engineering.Their my neighborhood consists of wholly Sikh cmmunity. As my parents and myself made friends with neighborhood we tend to gain knowledge on their traditions. We came to know the food habits and traditional food dishes of their community which we liked a lot.