Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The human is a social creature so, communication plays a substantial role in human"s life. Some people consider holding old people more important than making new friends. In my view there are a lot of reasons that dedicate holing old friends is more important than making new friends. In which trust and comprehend are more important than other. In the following, I will elaborate on this subject.

Trust plays a pivotal role in friendship. It takes a long time to create trust between people. People who are friends experience a lot of events together, go to the trips, support each other in sadness and happiness, that lead to creating a high degree of trust between them. I have an old friend. We have known each other since we were 15 years old. We have had a lot of unforgettable memories that create during this 15 years, Such as exam night when we help each other to pass the exam, many trips that we went together. I remember that whenever there were a lot of problems in my life that my friend supports me and did not leave me an alone encounter with this problems. On the other hand, I try to compensate his manner. This kind of behavior and experience that create a strong trust between us which you can not find similar this in a new friendship, I firmly believe that keeping old friends by far is more important than making a new friend.

Have a mutual comprehension one of the essential elements in every friendship. Being together for a long time create a high degree of awareness from each other behavior which will not be in new friendship. For my old friend have a high degree of comprehending from my reaction. He even can recognize that I have a problem with my mood without I tell him anything about it. I remember I had a financial problem and I was ashamed to say about that to anybody. My friend recognized that I had a problem and tried to solve that. If he was a new friend, certainly he could not recognize that problem.

To wrap up, a lot of reasons indicate keeping old friends is more important than making new friends such as Trust and mutual comprehension. I believe that real friendship constitutes in the long term and we should pay attention to it.