Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is often not a good thing for people to move to a new town or country because they lose their old friends.

Without a doubt, old friends play an important role in individuals' lives. Some people think it is not an excellent idea for people to move to another city or country because they lose their old friends. However, others disagree with this idea. From my vantage point, moving to a new place can be more beneficial for people because they can have many new experiences and give them more opportunities. I feel this way for two main reasons that I will express in the following essay.

First of all, moving to a new town or country increases people's chance of meeting new people, and they can make new friendships in this new place which can be better than their old friendships. Moreover, nowadays, with the helping hand of technology, people can be in touch with each other all around the world and talk to their old friends when they want. For instance, a few years ago, my cousin moved to the US and abandoned her family and all her friends in Iran. In her new town, she meets many new people and finds really lovely friends who helped her a lot in the first months. Also, she is in touch with her old friends, and they are still friends like past. If she did not move because of losing her friends, she would not make new friendships.

Secondly, by moving to other cities or countries, people can improve their career and position and have higher income and a better life. Most of the people who decide to move to other places find a better job at this places which it can be beneficial for them and they not only can have better income but also can support their friends if they need them. For example, my cousin has an excellent condition in her new town, and he has a fantastic job with a high income. she always says she is pleased to move to this place and if she did not make this decision she lost this great work. Moreover, nowadays, if her old friends ask her something, she does her best and supports them better than before.

In conclusion, From where I stand, it is not logical that people stay in their hometown because of losing friends for two reasons. First, by moving to new places they can make lots of new friends and keep in touch with old ones. Second, individuals can have better life and career and high income in the new city and support their old friends.