Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.

In today's modern world education plays important role in society, in the progressive countries like Switzerland, Germany, Japan and… the government offers many special facilities for teachers because they believe teachers are an important part of students lives and the students will make countries' future. Some people believe teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays but others disagree. From my vantage point, in most parts of the world majority of society and governors know how much the theaters have an essential role in society and if they do not have a good condition the society will be in crisis. I express two conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoint.

First of all, nowadays education is so valuable for everyone and we all know this fact, students form a most important part of the society and if at a younger age they give suitable education, in the future this will have benefits for the community because of this in many modern countries teachers have an important place and high income. if teachers do not have enough income and they cannot support their life they will despondent and it will have a bad impact on their classes, so in a long time education will be hit. When the government and society support teachers and provide good conditions for them they will have more passion and energy for teaching and this positive energy will also be passed on to students and the community.

Furthermore, they are high standards for teachers now, so all those who can become a teacher are a valuable resource to the society. Nowadays teachers can better communicate with their students and they know how they can get along better with their students, most of them have a suitable behave in classes and they like a friend to their students so they have a great relationship with the students. In comparison with the past decades, students obey their teachers firmly, that some people interpret it as respect, They used types of punishment for students and their relationship based on fear so most of the students were away from school and education.

To sum up, from my point of view teachers are more respected in the modern world than past, because for two main reasons, first today education and learning have a valuable position and most communities have a great condition for teachers, second, nowadays teachers are friendly with their student and the student behave more respectfully with them.