Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: it's better to make friends with intelligent people than with people who have a sense of humor?

It is obvious that humans are social creatures who establish different relationships including family, friendship, colleague relations during their lifetime. Without having such as these connections, they cannot survive and improve in their society. People consider various criteria when they decide to make friends because friends play a crucial role in their life. Some people assert that it is better to make a humorous friend, while I believe that being friend with people who are intelligent ones can be more beneficial for them. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss my view using some reasons and examples.

I think friends have significant effects on humans’ life; thus, it is necessary for them to pay more attention while finding a friend. Intelligent friends have a high level of mental ability and thus they are able to help people to solve their problems. In other words, smart persons can better understand issues and think clearly; hence, they can give their partner some valuable advice and guide them. As a result, it leads them to find the best solution for their problems and to overcome them. For instance, when I was a high school, I faced a problem in solving math exercises, and it took me a lot of time to dealing with it, but unfortunately I could not solve it. Finally, I asked my clever friend for help, and with her assistance I succeeded in figuring out it.

Moreover, generally ingenious human beings are successful and prosperous people in their life and society. Also, undoubtedly friends affect each other due to the fact that they spend most of their time with one another. Consequently, bright friends inspire individuals to make more effort and to work harder in order to compensate their shortcomings. As a result, it causes them to be more successful in their life and it motivates them to attempt to achieve their objectives. For instance, I have an intelligent friend whom I know over ten years. He has had considerable impacts on my life. observing his success in his life has stimulated me to try harder, and in comparison with my normal and ordinary friend, he has had more beneficial influences on making my critical decisions in mu life.

To sum up, in my point of view, making friends with intelligent and innovative humans gives a great opportunity for people to not only get help from them to solve their problems efficiently but also be inspired to try and work harder to fulfill their desires and goals.