Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The knowledge we gain from personal experiences is more valuable than the knowledge we gain from books. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Do not use memorized examples.

In contemporary society, people have numerous ways to learn about the world. Books and real experiences are two different sources of knowledge. Some people believe that learning knowledge from real experiences is better than learning from books. As far as I am concerned, I strongly disagree with such notion because learning from books is easier to gain precise information. This essay will provide further aspects and examples to support this idea in the subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, knowledge from books is usually precise and elaborate. Although real experiences are sometimes exciting, people cannot experience everything in their life. Books are the collections of facts and principles that writers meticulously researched and verified. Moreover, they give a complete overview of information which accumulate from many references. To illustrate this, in colleges and schools, students learn simultaneously mathematic and several scientific pieces of knowledge. To learn from books, they can learn a number of subjects in schools in the short term. Books already collect all important information that students need for understanding such as theories and formulas. As students cannot learn everything in schools by themselves, books are indispensable.

Secondly, another fact that supports my standpoint is that learning from experiences is expensive and time-consuming. People have to spend an amount of time and money to visit some places to experience, whereas books can serve information anywhere and anytime. They contribute individuals to learn things constantly. For instance, if one desires to know about India’s cultures, he or she can visit India and learn about that place. However, another option is reading a book about India. For this case, latter option is less expensive and saves time. Books and printed works allow people to comfortably broaden their knowledge horizon.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that the knowledge people gain from books is more important than the knowledges from personal experiences. This is due to the fact that books are rather accurate and elaborate than experiences, and people can easier and cheaper to learn knowledges.