do you agree or disagree with following statement? leadership comes naturally: one can not learn to be a leader . use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

It goes without saying that from ancient times to this contemporary modern era, the firm leadership has played a prominent role in the success of a group or an organization or even a country. In this regard, each society is striving to bring up wise and robust leaders. The controversial question which arises here is whether leadership is intrinsic or could be acquired. Taking the recent studies in this area into account, one can develop leadership skills through fundamental education and practical experiences.

The first vital point to bear in mind is that although charismatic leadership could be a part of some individual’s nature, major and indispensable leadership skills can be learnt through education. To be more specific, when people attend university, they gain knowledge about a wide variety of management subjects in very great details and also they are compelled to participate in the management workshops in which successful managers share talk about their experiences. After accomplishment of a four-year study in university, they become intellectually superior to than anyone else in leadership and are eligible to administer every organization. To put it in a more vivid picture, I read the major newspaper last week. It was mentioned that many experts argue that people who have university enter university and get their degrees in leadership and management majors play a leading role in their long-term professional success. So, without having academic knowledge, no one could make a good leader.

What’s more, even ordinary people could make great leaders providing that they have pragmatic approaches to leaderships and undergo practical experiences. To put it in other words, on- the- job experiences are powerful due to challenges including high pressure, complexity, success, failure, novel and unexpected events even success they present. These experiences make people expand their skills and challenge their abilities, which contributes to becoming great leaders. An example can drive this notion home. My brother has worked as an expert in one of the most prestigious companies in my country, Iran. As he faced several difficulties and success and worked along with wise leaders who handled many critical conditions in that company, he obtained precious experiences and was hired by another organization as a manager who played a significant role to bring about progress and a huge profit.in which he assisted it in making progress and gaining a huge profit. Hence, had my brother not struggled with those challenges, worked in that company to gain practical experience, he would not have gotten the chance to develop his leadership skills.he would not have become a good leader.

In conclusion, having aforementioned reasons and examples into account, one can infer that leadership skills can be acquired and do no’t come naturally. By having a broad management curriculum in university and priceless experiences in work environment anyone is able to make a good leader.