Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Leaders play crucial roles in any society and have high prestige in any community which motivates a lot of people to become leaders. In this vein, whether anyone can become a leader or not is a disputable issue. Although some people believe that leadership comes naturally, I disagree with this outlook. In the following paragraphs, I explain my reasons to clarify my attitude.

First and foremost, hardworking is the most profound factor led to success and learning new skills. "Success is composed of 1 percent talent and 99 percent efforts", the astute character in my favorite book said. Based on this assertion, it is crystal clear that although intrinsic features of people are different, they can reach whatever they want from the bottom of their heart through trying very hard and devoting a considerable portion of their time and effort on it. Being a leader is not an exception of this fact. My father experience is a compelling example. When he was young, he was shamed and could not express his ideas freely. He was afraid of leadership since he thought he did not have any talent in this area. As a result, he was always an employee to follow other's rules. Accidentally, his leader confronted a severe disease and could not continue his job. He selected my father as a candidate. My father forced to accept this suggestion because if he did not accept, the company would fail, and all employees lost their jobs which was unfair. My father tried very hard and became successful in this position.

Moreover, all skills can be acquired through knowledge and experience. Although it is true that the more intrinsic talents people have in a specific field of science, the faster they will become master at it, anyone can learn that field. Nowadays, there are huge amounts of facilities that people can use to gain precious information they want and experience critical situations including universities, Internet, books, to name but a few. Thanks to these developments, anyone can learn to be a leader. A recent research conducted in the best university in my country proved this claim. More than of 90 percent of great leaders did not have any talent in leadership and obtained this skill through their lives.

In conclusion, based on the aforementioned details and examples, I think that everyone can learn to be a leader. This is because not only can people learn what they want through hardworking, but also thanks to existing facilities, people can learn any skill by means of studying and experiencing.