Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Successful people try new things and take risks rather than doing what they know how to do well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Human being is a creature who is constantly seeking straightforward ways toward success. As a result, the ways making a person prosperous have a high level of importance and rise debate between people. Although some people believe that successful people should only follow things they know how to do well on account of its merits such as preventing people. I agree with this attitude merely to some extent. In the following paragraphs, I substantiate my reasons to elucidate my outlook.

On the one side, inventing impressive things is one of the profound advantages of taking risk. You should be brave, courageous, and willing to embrace new ideas to try new methods that not only can lead to providing new facilities and technologies but also can make you a pioneer person. Doing what they know well, people cannot find new things to improve the quality of people’s life dramatically. All inventions throughout the world take place in the same way. For instance, consider the invention of the airplane. A very long time ago, people could not even imagine it. However, Wright brothers used their astute and bravery to turn this dream into reality. Although people mocked them due to their new approaches that seemed absurd at that time, their new strategy resulted in airplane’s invention that changes the world outstandingly. In brief, expecting new results from doing the same works as our ancestors is ridiculous.

On the other side, having a stable and convenient life and taking risk contradict each other. Through taking risk, you put yourself in a fluctuation life. It may be possible to fail several times without any success and in these periods, you should tolerate difficult situations. From this point, doing what you already know well is preferable. In addition, some occupations do not allow people to take risk in them owing to relation with people’s life. They require skillful persons. For instance, never does doctor take risks in their surgery to find new things and procedures, since failure in these situations equal to death of a person. As a result, taking risk is not always the best way to reach success.

On the whole, based on the aforementioned reasons and details, it is crystal clear that taking risk is a double-edged sword. Whereas it leads to outstanding inventions and discoveries, it can influence adversely people’s life in some circumstances.