Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The world is changing consistently, and every moment new devices and technologies become available. Each progress has its own advantages and disadvantages, and moveis and televisions are not an exception of this fact. Although some people believe that television's merits outweigh its demerits on account of facilitating learning process, I disagree with this outlook. In the following paragraphs, I explain my reasons to support my viewpoint.

First and foremost, decreasing physical and mental health is one of the significant disadvantages of moveis and televisions. It goes without saying that today's young people are engaged in sedentary activities much more than the previous generations that lead to less pgysical activities and consequently, obesity which is the major reason of a lot of physical deseases. Furthermore, watching movies and televisions adversely affects young people's eyesight.This situation gets worse by the ivention of movies and televisions since young people spend a considerable portion of their time on them. Additionally, in this environments, youngsters become socially isoalted because they communicate with their peers to much less degree than before. After a while, they become depressed and frustarted due to lack of active role in thesociety. A recent survey conducted in the best university of my country verified the mentioned assertions. More than 50 percent of youths in countries which spend a considerable amount of their time on watching televisions suffer from mental disorders while in other contries, it is less than percent of such people.

Moreover, young people are not experienced enough and can be affceted by celebrities easily. It is crystal clear that some televion programs and movies contain negative behaviors which spread quickly among young people who are rawness and invest a lot time on watching them. The more young people watch television programs, the more chance to be influenced. To illustrate, consider my own experience as an example. When I was at high school, a famous actor appeared on television with an unusual hair style while he was smoking. Although his hair style was not acceltable ethically, and a lot of people were aware of catastrophic results of smoking, they spreaded through my country, and almost all young people followed them. The rate of addiction increased remarkabely and lower the quality of life in my country. It demonstarted the negative effects of television and movies.

In conclusion, based on the aforementioned details and examples, I think that negative effects of movies and television are more than their positive effects. This is because not only do they decreased the physical and mental health of youngsters, but also they can change the way of youong people' lives which lead to their failure.