Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Leadership comes naturally one cannot learn to be a leader Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Without a shadow of a doubt, leadership is one of the most essential mental spirits that people attach great importance to. A glance at people's attitude towards the generation of the leadership brings to a light question that has been asked several times, namely, how does the leadership form, it comes naturally or can be learned. Were I forced to choose, I would prefer the latter point of view to the former one and I will elaborate on what rationale my perspective is based on in the following paragraphs.

The first reason worth mentioning is that leadership is a kind of personality, in other words, it is similar to kind, honesty, or warm-hearted which we are familiar with. The generation of personal character is tightly related to the background he grows up in, such as his family and school. The formation of leadership, more often than not, is associated with a special atmosphere that forces people to think independently, embrace difficulties without hesitation, and face failures bravely. Those atmospheres are not customized to common people, which may help some critics to generate the opinion that leadership comes naturally.

Moreover, another significant reason I want to mention is that there are plenty of cases indicating that leadership can be cultivated through patient education. To illustrate more, business or military schools have set multiple courses to teach students knowledge about the leadership that they need to acquire. In addition to that information on texts, some practical cases are involved in their training plans, such as leading a team to participate in a commercial competition, organizing some students to launch a program, even taking part in a military simulation. Those practices do help students cultivate their leadership. Take the Westpoint military school as a compelling example. By using its strict standards, this famous school has sent uncountable excellent commanders to different places of the world and gained victories and honor on the battlefield. The example of this school can clearly demonstrate the cultivation of leadership.

A voice arises that there are some celebrities who have never gotten a chance to be educated of leadership but still have enormous influence across the world, such as Chairman Mao, George Washington, and Napoleon. However, this claim must be scrutinized meticulously. Admittedly those celebrities have no background of strict and meticulously customized training plans, but they are just rare cases. In normal life, more leaders have received professional training and education, and one can not deny that they are not great leaders just for their names are not listed in the history textbooks.

In conclusion, drawing upon the reasons I have mentioned above, I strongly hold the latter opinion. While there are one thousand Hamlets in one thousand people's eyes, I firmly believe my opponents will yield after being shown to my article.