Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: “Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children”. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people think that our life is much easier and comfortable than it was when our grandparents were children but some people think that it wasn’t. Personally speaking, I think that these days our life is much easier and comfortable because everything has changed over this time because of technology. I will discuss some aspects of technology that changed our life for the best such as a transport transportation, a communication, and also differences in living conditions.

First, the transportation like cars has facilitated our life lives to such an extent that we can cover thousands of miles without wasting our time, getting tired, and exhausted. For example, my grandparents live in a village and before cars appeared in their village they had had to go to the city center for 30 kilometers on foot to buy clothes, groceries and other stuff which took them minimum 3-4 hours. Now, we can get to the shopping mall which is in 30 kilometers far only in 20 minutes and this was such a convenience which my grandparents dreamed.

Second, the communications like phones made our life lives considerably better because I can be in touch with my friends, parents, and classmates whenever I want. Also, I can have a long conversation with my girlfriend for hours without any interruption. Moreover, instead of letters now we can use messages because they are really fast, simple, and convenient in use. You can get an answer to your message as fast as light speed. For example, my grandparents could contact with my mother only by letters when she moved out to live with my father after their marriage. As my grandmother says it took so long to get answer from mother. (that she almost “died”). This is a great advantage of our modern technological present.

Finally, my grandparents’ living condition were was very miserable. Their parents worked hard to endow a member of the family with money but that was not enough and even my grandparents had to work to buy clothes for themselves and to help the family budget for low salary after school. During work time they did school homework. On the contrary, we don’t have any problem like grandparents had. Our parents’ work, that’s enough for us, we even don’t think that from where the money is coming and where it is going to. We are living in comfortable life.

As I have illustrated, we can see that today’s life is much better, easier, comfortable, and convenient than our grandparent’s life. So, we should not complain about trivial problems once we have. Instead we should just look back on our grandparents’ life and consider that what a happy life we have.