Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Nowadays, technology is making tremendous progress. The development of science and technology is due to the convenience of people’s lives. However, is it work today? I do not think so. I think many people can not adapt to this situation. I will show you three parts, SNS, stress and destruction of the environment.

First point is SNS. These days, most people use SNS to communicate. Especially for teenagers, they use this to share their life, make a friend and chat with friends. Before the SNS spread around, many people met or called. However, for me, many times we just chat, so it feels like I am not very close with those friends. Also, in SNS, there are many people that are very rich, pretty and star. Therefore, many people compare themselves to others. Because of this, they lose their own speciality and they get tired of imitating them.

Moreover, the development of the internet is very stressful. Although, the internet has a good aspect, such as plentiful information and communication with people from various nations. However, after we know about too much information, we have many things to consider or pay attention to. For example, in the past, we just thought about our village news, but now we should think about world problems. There is a saying “Ignorance is medicine”. I think it is true in our lives.

Lastly, the technologies are destroying the environment as well as the humans. The biggest problem is air pollution. It is not only bad for the environment but also for human lungs. As the technologies develop, the number of cars is increasing. Another example is the smartphone. This electricity device causes global warming and these electromagnetic waves can be hazardous to the human body.

Of course, technology brings us convenience, but it also has such a bad effect. Like Entropy law, if there are advantages to our, it must have disadvantages too. Thus, we should keep in mind that development has pros and cons.