Do you agree or disagree with the following statement In modern times parents learn more from their children than children learn from their parents

Nowadays, with the development of technology, children have access to a variety of the latest information. Consequently, there is a heated debate on the relationship between parents and children, some claim that in modern times, parents learn more from their kids, due to the use of the internet. As for me, I believe that parents still have lots of experiences that can impart to kids, especially considering their advice in daily life and career.

Firstly, for daily life, parents usually have tons of valuable advice ready for their children, for they have accumulated experience from the past. To begin with, they are good at household chores, which will help kids to live independently in the future. This is because as an infant who is just born in this world, he or she knows nothing but relies on the two grown-ups' guidance to survive and grow, ranging from using chopsticks to obtain food, doing housework, and keeping a clean living environment as well as cooking some food to feed themselves. In addition, apart from life skills, children will also acquire a variety of life lessons from their parents. For instance, after graduating from college, I would love to get together with my friends more often, however, none of them have time to hang out with me, causing me to be very frustrated, even wondering if I have done anything wrong making them annoyed. Then, my mom patiently talked with me for over two hours and gave me her suggestions that I should move on, because young people nowadays were only focused on their own work, and paid little attention to others. After the talk, I felt so much relieved. Thus, I am convinced that parents' advice is still useful.

Furthermore, for their career, parents could also serve as mentors to guide the younger generation. As age increases, kids will finally become adults, and also seek an occupation to contribute to society. However, this will not alter the fact that they are still kids in their parent's eyes, and continue consulting the two old pals about how to cope with difficulties or how to prioritize projects they have at work. For example, my first job was as a data analyst at the university, back then I had to process numerous spreadsheets without cooperating with others. At this time, my dad gave me some useful tips like asking colleagues to do some group projects. Since working together can help you learn how to deal with different sorts of audiences and the ability to resolve conflicts and overcome barriers become much stronger. All such people skills are so precious in the long run.

In conclusion, from what has been discussed, I still maintain that children can still learn a lot from their parents.