Your university will spend money on dormitory to improve the life quality of students. Which of the following do you think is the best way?

1) Providing a room for quiet study

2) Building an exercise room.

3) Providing an entertainment place (watch films)

Nowadays, education has become the top concern of modern citizens. Recently, there is a heated debate on university's investment to improve students' life quality, some claim that universities should spend money on study rooms or fitting rooms. As for me, I believe that they should spend money on providing an entertainment place, especially considering the benefits to people's health and interpersonal relationship.

Firstly, building an amusement room will boot students to have a healthy lifestyle. To be specific, students are very stressed out these days, and having a room that can provide them a place to take a break from school assignments, can help them have mental relaxation. My friend Mike is a compelling illustration of this. Mike spends at least 10 hours a day at school attending class, preparing for exams, and doing group work, which makes him exhausted every day. After returning to the dormitory, he just wants to have some fun, like watching movies, playing video games with friends, and going for a walk. If we have an entertainment room in the dorm, which will definitely give us some space to relax; however, if the university invests in a studying room, we cannot have these kinds of leisure time, in addition, students can study in the library, which is more suitable for studying. There is no need to build a room for study in our dorm. Thus, I am convinced that the university should provide an entertainment room.

Furthermore, people can find some friends in places like that. To be exact, in the room for fun, people easily find someone with the same interests, such as adoring the same sports, celebrities, films, and books. For instance, a place like that will provide students a chance to expand their friend circle, it also gives some shy people an opportunity to take the first step to make some friends. As I know, the college next door builds amusement rooms in students' dorms, which greatly enhance students' social abilities. A student who used to be afraid of talking with others sends a think letter to the office because this helps him to make his first friend in his life. On the other hand, how could students have a chance to meet new people and improve their interpersonal relationships, if the university chooses the exercise room.

In conclusion, from what has been discussed above, I still maintain that the university should spend money providing an entertainment place.