Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are.

It goes without saying that in this progressive and competitive world where we live, most companies need to advertise their products to attract more and more consumers. While some people believe that most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are, others, on the other hand, have a different view. Personally speaking, I firmly agree with the former group. To substantiate my point of view, two significant reasons are being explored in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, today, there is high competition between different companies that produce same products to attract consumers as much as possible. In competition situations, each of the companies is trying to produce more qualified products and advertises them in the best way that is possible. Since some of these companies do not have professional workers or do not have enough money to promote their products, they have to deceive potential customers by unreal advertisements to keep pace with other companies. For example, 2 years ago, I bought a dress on online shopping that its advertisements claim its dresses have extremely good texture and they endure years. When we delivered this dress, it had no texture as good as advertisement claims.

Secondly, people are searching to find the best goods and most of the people depend on advertisements to find which of the goods is better. These days, with the genesis of social media, needs of people are increasing, and people tend to change their stuff and things frequently and follow trends. As a result, individuals are looking for faivorite goods among advertisements.SO, the companies have to show their goods in a way that they seem the most qualified products because people consider advertisments as a trsutworthy. For instance, I want to buy new shoes and my little brother works for a shoe company. He tells me that company’s shoes are not comfortable for my feet. However, I watch advertisment of his company over and over on television that claims that these shoes are so comforatble.

In conclusion, taking two above-mentioned reasons into account, I do believe that most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are. Not only can being highly competitive between different companies leads to these advertisements, but also most of the people depend on advertisements and buy anything they are advertising.