Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

At the turn of the new century, with the development of human’s modern society and galloping rate of science and technology more and more people are becoming attracted to advertisements. Some people are of the opinion that most advertisements make products look much precise than they really are. Other group is indifferent to this. I, personally believe that advertisements do misrepresent the products. I hold this opinion for certain reasons which I will explore in subsequent paragraphs.

First aspect to point is that what provokes people to believe the advertisements to be genuine is the emotions, such trust, loyalty. Some people get immensely attract to advertisements of certain products that they do not think practically and buy out of eagerness. For instance, whenever I scroll shopping sites; I pick new products of my favorite brand lakme for testing purpose without thinking about its consequences upon my skin.

Second subtle point is that excess advertisements commits brainwashing. Advertisers earn money in abundance by showing an average product as prime important. When an advertisement of same product is shown again and again, then our senses start believing it to be true. For example, when naive brand patanjali that claimed to be pure ayurvedic was introduced in India', it was advertised drastically everywhere through all media source. As a result, innocent civilians blindly followed it.

In conclusion, advertisements definitely misrepresent products triggering emotions of people physically and intellectually.