Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Thanks to the rapid growth of technology, businesses prosper in the progress of reaching their desired goals. With no doubt, they try to grab people's attention through technology, and one of their methods is the advertisement. As far as I 'm concerned, most of the advertisements overstate about the products which are described, and unfortunately in the reality the product's quality is not accepted.

First and formost, many corporations are using the advertisments as a brain-washing method which by use of it, their audiances uncounsiously will buy their products. Consequently, the consumers will have numerous unnecessary purchases that hardly ever they use them. Likewise, due to the exagerations made in the advertises, most of the times consumers are not satisfied by the quality they expected. As an illuatration, take one of the well-known smart phones brand, as an example. The respective company advertises about their phones, and as a moto, the battery lives are mentioned all the time. Though, if a person has one of their product, will know that how this phones' batteries are terrible. The batteries are inflating after short period of use, which is endanger the person's life. This example demonstrates how the advertisments boastfully depict the commodities.

What's more, if a product has a noticeable quality, people will talk about in their gatherings which would be a kind of a true advertisement. Henec, consumers will encourage the other person to buy that specific product. In this case, a high level qualified commodity won't need any commercial advertisement to promot it. For instance, Apple corporation is very successful in selling their smart phones because their product has a very incredible quality and within a family, in case of having one of their phons, the other members will buy the same brand as well.

To recap, I firmly believe that most of the advertisements show higher quality of a product which basically is not true. It is the logic of the advertises' use that grab people's attention to buy a specific product. Moreover, if a product has an effective performance, the other people will be encouraged to have that one, without watching or hearing any advertisements.