Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important to read or watch news presented by people whose views are different from your own than it is to read or watch news presented by those whose views are similar to your own.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

With no doubt, people all around the world hold diifferent perspectives toward various topics. Some members of society think that they should gain thire awareness from the sources that have similar opinions with them, while others feel that it is imperative to know how the opposite sides think and act. As far as I'm concerned, it is more usefull to only watch and read the news sources related to our point of view, due to avoid extra stresses and have better concentration.

To begin with, presently, people get frustrated from the tedium of their daily livings. After their busy days, they may choose the news channel to watch on the TV or read newspapers to be free from any anxiety made by their obligations. If they decide to be aware of the other perspectives, and watch their opponent news channels, they would be full of stress and resentment. As an illustration, last month, my sister was laying on the caoch for rexaing, abruptly decided to watch FOX news, in that period of time, they were struggling with the presidential election's resule and all of their content was aginst democrat parties. Consequently, my sister that had voted for democrats, became angry and turned th TV off. She was anxious about the election result and could not be calm as well. This example demonstrates how it is harmful for our brain and health to watch the opposite news sources.

Moreover, it would be difficult for us to concentrate on the main points of our views if we have awareness of other contradictory opinions. As a result, if we should act, immidately, as an partisan for our parties, it would be delayed by getting distracted from main occurances. For example, last year, we had a crazy presidential election in our country, Iran. I was preoccupied by reading the newspapers that their thought was on the other side of min. Thanks to this ditraction, I missed on of the most important debates that was in our university. I sould have been there to defend my personal views and complaine about the infractions in the election. If I didn't read those newspapres, I would concentrate better on the best work to do for my candidate.

To recap, I firmly believe that people should avoid being to exposuer of other sides' news. It could be hurtful for our body by increasing the stress levels, and we cannot focuse app