Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

— Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

— Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader.

— Say nothing.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without any doubt, it is possible for anyone to say somthing wrong, either teachers or speakers in a meeting. But, they way that their audiences would correct them is truly important and could affect the rest of lecture's flow and result. As far as I'm concerned, the best way could be that someone who wants to notice the incorrect piont, wait until the finishing of the class or meeting.

To beging with, by interrupting the lecturers, they might be distracted from what they are talking and the main point they want to mention in the rest of their lecture or speaking. In this way, the other audiences will deprive from a great and effective lecture. Moreover, it could bother the person who stands in front of a group of people as a speaker, and feel ashamed. Therefore, it would be the best choice to wait until the class or meeting is finished and then point out the notice. For instance, when I was defending my Master thesis, a friend of mine jumped over my speaking and asked a silly question. I certainly felt embarracement and I was distracted what I want to say about. He should wait until my lecture was over then asked any question he had.

Furthermore, if you find some mistake in the middle of a talk, it would not a smart decision to say nothing because other may gain incorrect information. Consider a math class as an example, in the case of some incorrect point made by the teacher, if no one correct the instructor, it is possible that students learn a wrong fact and it has negative effect on their learning process. Hence, after the class students should correct their teacher to avoid misleading.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that the most clever and the best alternative for saying about an incorrect peice of information mentioned in a lecture or classroom, is that correct the instructor or lecturer only after the class or meeting is over. Due to the avoiding any interruption and misconception made by other audiences.