Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With no doubt, society need both artists and athletics. Some people hold the negative perspective toward any help from government for athletics, while others believe that Olympic teams need more support than artistes. I subscribe to this group and I think athletes require more attention from government.

To begin with, artists usually have their own ways to earn money. The exhibitions provide a great opportunity of them to show their talent which is a start point for them to be famous and grab their partison's attention. Therefore, artists could earn money by selling their creations, or by have their related courses in institutions to instruct. Conversely, athletics don't have any chance to have their income. They devote most of their lives to become a noticeable athlete without any monetary support from society. Government should pay more attention to them and champion their team, so they could be one of the Olympic teams. In that case, they become well-kown and provided that, could raise their income as well. As an illustration, cosider the swimming team in my country, Iran. Before any support they had have from government, all member of the team were involved in monetary problems. After a while, a campain was introduced which they strived to pursuade governer to support the swimming team. Consequently, the swimming team have thrived and obtained the bronze medal, and this success would not achieved except with the governement's assistance.

Furtheremore, people have more role models among athletes than artists. Hence, they generally perefer to have successful athletics. They feel more strong when one of their favoriate sport teams prosper. In fact, for have more power and hope injection to society, government should consider to spend more money to athletics team to have more striking achivements.

To put it in a nutshell, I firmly believe that government ought to pay more attention and spend more money to athletics rather than artistsic works. The athletes hardly ever have the chance to have income except those who achive many world medals. In addition, majority of the society have their role model between athletes which is more important for them to have successful athlete instead of aritis.