Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In recent years, we see the amount of money that big companies devote for advertising is rapidly increased. The reason for this phenomena could be the benefit they get, like brand loyalty and increased selling rate, from advertising. But the question here is, does this catching clients attention happens by fidelity or not? I mean is it reasonable to say every brand that devotes a large amount of money for advertising on the internet, tv shows and other ads, produce their products in higher quality? I firmly believe it is not true, I think when a factory claim that their products are better than others, it should be proven by the quality of the products and documentaries which shows their brand is more worthy than others.

The documentary that shows the worth of a brand or a production is the comments of the consumers, not something the manufacturers claim. Since users do not benefit from the factories’ salaries, in most of the time, they share their real experience and do not have any interest to deceive others, who are in the dilemma and not sure to buy the specific product or not.

To sum up, I think it is very important for people, not to pay attention to the amount of advertisement that a brand may do. They should think deeper and search for the origin of a brand.

Because advertising shows the product unreal than what they are and puts the products in a deceitful beautiful showcase to attract people to buy.