Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The most important aspect of a job is the money a person earns. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer

The financial part of the job is an essential aspect for everyone who made a decision about his or her occupation since it is the main objective of working. However, the occupation also a representation of our value and norm hence the suitability of our character and personality is a significant factor to choose a job. Therefore, I disagree with the statement because several reasons I would like to elaborate in the next paragraph.

First, our passion decides how satisfactory our result in a workplace. Although the job may give very small income, if the person involved do it wholeheartedly, the burden will lessen thus the result may be better. Albeit, the suitable of our passion more important than the wage. For example, my father is a civil servant who facilitates people to transmigrate. He roamed a forest and built an infrastructure for a remote area. Regardless of the income, which is very small, he loves the adventure, therefore, it is not an obstacle.

Second, amiable colleague sometime becomes a deciding factor since no one prefers work in a hostile environment. As a thing to consider, environment plays a significant role to enhance the employee performance. Place that flourish creativity, teamwork, and analytical skill will more advantageous for the worker than just a place where the employee gets a massive amount of money.

Lastly, the purpose of the job, sometimes overcome the low financial status. Many people work as a volunteer or in a war zone because they believe that what they do is significant for other. Furthermore, the job may be hazardous or even tiresome but since they are beneficent for the world, they willing to do it. For instance, the doctor who works in a doctor without border program, probably less affluent than the plastic surgeon in the middle of a capital city, but they do it earnestly because of the job purpose.

Ultimately, there is another factor besides money that plays a major role in people decision about their occupation. All things considered, I personally believe that money is not the most important things in a job.