Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to a friend, everyone has a different perspective about whether to keep the old one close or to gain a new one. The preceded friend probably knows us thoroughly, he or she has supported us for a long time thus he/she position is irreplaceable. However, I personally disagree with the statement, I believe that it is necessary to make a new friend because of numerous friends are ineluctable to build a formal networking. Moreover, a number of friends are commensurate with our chance to success for either job or business. The variation of character also teaches us to flexible in the face of different personality and tries to understand the different point of view. Additionally, the new colleague can expose us to new activities or hobby hence broaden our knowledge.

The more people you know the more extensive your network is hence there are more opportunities for collaboration and work arrangement. In this millennial era with more advanced technology in transportation and communication, it is important to expand a company to another continent. The business not longer circumscribes to a regional area but it needs to expanse globally. A friend in another country can facilitate us to augment our business venture. The colleague becomes a resourceful informant, especially about the market situation. Therefore, we can get the first-hand knowledge before we execute the plan.

Another thing to consider, new friends can assist us to reach an acme of work status. As we grow and get promoted, we will face a more complicated obstacle. The new friend can give the support we need and accompany us through the journey. They have more apprehension about our current situation and they can suggest us how to proceed. In the other hand, the old friend who knows us in ancient time may lose the grasp of what we need because we transform to a different character. In the end, without a new friend, we will unlikely to reach a higher accomplishment.

Finally, makes a new friend is an acquired skill. We need to be amiable to attract other to connect with us. Furthermore, we need to comply with a different character and adjust it accordingly. For example, the friendly person usually has a certain knack to easily confer in conversation, they outgoing and have laidback personality. Moreover, they are not judgmental and very lenient to distinctive opinion. The skill is actually a product of an artful communication skill. Additionally, a new friend can open us to a new hobby or strange activities thus broaden our knowledge.

In conclusion, I disagree with the statement because the substantial benefit of having a new friend such as the networking and the new experience. In addition, make a new friend doesn’t necessarily lose the old one.