Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

The reward-punishment psychology theory is very famous around the world. Since an infant, we apprehend that if we do something exciting the parents will laugh or clap and show happiness expression, therefore, the baby now what to do to attract their parent attention. There is a huge debate about giving a reward for achieving certain accomplishment, some argue that it motivates children to put their best effort whereas the other thinks it will affect the children personality since they will associate money for every obligatory activity that they’ve done. I personally disagree with the provided statement because several reasons I would like elaborate in the next paragraph.

The money given practice will educate kids that work hard and being perseverance in front of adversity is for material possession instead their own good. The children who get a prize either in the form of money or extravagant game console connects the success and the hard work with something they get. The midnight study does not mean they gain new knowledge or practice their skill to support their future occupation but to get a temporary pleasure. They lost the bigger picture, that effort is more important than the result.

Additionally, the practice of effort-reward system may continue to their adulthood. They finish the job only if it offers the highest salary without considering the advantage for other or if it detrimental to the environment. As long as he or she benefit from it, they will execute the plan. In a long run, it may produce a corruptor or a convict. The kids also build an aversion to another obligatory job such as cleaning classroom or house chores since they do not get a reward from it.

Finally, the money involves to fund such a practice may eventually insufficient. After a while, a kid will ask a higher reward for more significant accolades. They may become a gold medalist of physics Olympiad or get an admission at a prestigious university and ask for a car or substantial amount of money. Consequently, the parents put aside the essential need in order to buy their children gift. Ultimately, it accumulates to a point where they unable to fulfill their children wish. Additionally, the money should be spent on more important things such as for college tuition instead of luxurious stuff.

In conclusion, I believe gives a money to children for their high-grade need to stop. It does more harm than good. Teach the children that their hard work is for their own good will more beneficial than the practice. Therefore, in the end, they will become a successful, a humble and a competent member of the community.