Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the contemporary world, due to the advent of televisions and the internet, watching films and television are the best juveniles could spend their leisure time. Whether the children get influenced by movies or not is a matter of intense debate. As far as I am concerned, I totally agree with the notion. This position is based on two reasons that will be analyzed thoroughly below.

And it is very easy for a child to get influenced by certain movies and series.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that most of the shows these days are violent. In other words, It involves fights and brutal acts that often have the potential of influencing the youngs' mind. For instance, my younger brother is just ten years old, and he loves watching action and thriller movies so, when we hear the news about terrorist attacks and wars of two nations, he doesn't show many emotions and he talks as if it's too normal to have wars and terrorist attacks. Such a contribution from him is due to watching violence and serious movies. And it made him look at wars and attacks quite normal. This example illustrates how movies and television can set up the mind of children.

Furthermore, staring at the screen for a long time can affect the eye and vision. What I mean is that children those days, instead of going for outdoor tours and plays, most of the time, they watch television and movies at home and as a result, it can have a huge negative impact on their eye and vision. Take my nephew for an example, he spends a lot of time on the screen watching television hence, very recently when I had a visit to his place, I noticed him with glasses. His mother informed me that he could barely see anything because of constantly watching television. This example of my nephew demonstrates how watching movies and television can influence health and eye problems.

In summation, I am of the opinion that because of showing too much violence in movies, also because movies can influence on the eye and health-related problems owing to which I highly agree with the statement.