People work because they need money to live. What are some other reasons that people work? Discuss one or more of these reasons. Use specific examples and details to support your answer.

Since decades humans are involved in performing various kinds of activities. There are many benefits of working apart from earning money for a living. I will explore the reasons in the following passages.

To begin with, going to a job keeps people socially involved and active. As we all are living in society, it becomes critically crucial to mingle and interact with people. At work, we meet people with different cultures and languages, therefore we get to learn the customs and rituals from each other. My own experience demonstrates convincing evidence of this. During my first year of working as a junior research assistant in a company, I met myriad people and we became close friends. We learned many things from each other, our cultural, traditional dresses, and languages so on. We used to invite to each other's house for a festival or any kind of occasion.

In addition to this, the job also develops communication skills, hence improved the way people blend and communicate with others. Communication is one of the most important skills to have in onces life. People judge others on the basis of communication in today's world. Take my cousin for example, when she was in her school, she used to be a pretty shy and timid girl, but later, she started her working in the city in a cooperate office, she was totally changed. sHE was not same as before, she grew into a confident and graceful woman when I asked about her transformation, she told me that she often has to do presentations, and public speaking in the company which helped her grew. This example illustrates how work can be helpful in boosting confidence.

Finally, people remain healthy and active in everyday jobs. A job gives a purpose in life to be active and remain busy. Life can be very boring without challenges. So when the challenges are overcome, it gives satisfaction and happiness. For instance, when I was not working, I used to stay late in the bed, watch television the entire day, waste money like water and there was no purpose in life, ever since I started working, I became more disciplined, it taught me the value of time and money. it gave a purpose in my life that is to make my life better each day.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that a career provide an active social life, improves skills like communication skills, and benefits people with good health apart from providing the salary.