People work because they need money to live. What are some other reasons that people work? Discuss one or more of these reasons. Use specific examples and details to support your answer.

There are more than 330 millions of people in the United State alone, with different jobs and motivation to work. But, what is the reason that people work? In my opinion, people work because they need a way to support themselves and their families, they want to feel a sense of accomplishment and lastly, because they want to give back to society.

In the economy that we live, were all products are very expensive, people need money and a way to acquire what they need. That is one of the reasons we look for a job, to be able to support ourselves and our families, and provide stability. Once we have that, we want to have a modest home, drive a good car, and if possible educate our kids in good schools.

There are also other kind of people, these people look to work for different reasons. They work because they are looking to have that sense of accomplishment. They want to feel that they have achieved something in life. Regularly, these kind of people are workaholics. They put themselves a specific goal, and they don’t stop until they don’t attained it.

Lastly, there are people that they have accumulated too much money already, that they don’t need to work anymore. These people go to work every day because they want to give back to society. Usually, they love what they do, they don’t see work as work, they see it as a hobby. These people help others, by teaching, donating money to non profit organizations, give money to companies for research and other philanthropic reasons.

We all have to wake up in the morning to go to work, but our reasons varies. The majority of the people go to work because they need money to support themselves and their families, because they want to feel that sense of accomplishment and/ or to give back to society.