Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Many places these days have tour guides for tourists to help them know a city well. Some enjoy more within groups with tour guides whereas, some prefer to tour around individually without them. I prefer to travel in a group led by tour guides because they can help us know the city well, traveling in a group is more fun and its more convenient for us.

First of all, with a tour guide, we can acquire a better knowledge and information about the city. In other words, tour guides can explain to us in a better way since they are local here, so they can tell us much information which a tour book or internet might not tell. My experience is a compelling example of this. A few years back, I traveled with my family to Italy, and there we hired a tour guide and he asked us to join a tour group. And he took us to museums, forts, and told us the story behind each and everything. I had a great experience because of that. And if we would not have traveled with a tour guide, it would not be that fun and informative hence, this example demonstrates the benefits of traveling in a group with tour guides.

Secondly, it is more fun with tour guides in groups. We can meet many people. We can share different views, talk about different places and it's always more enjoyable. For instance, last year, I wanted to go on a tour of Thailand. Since all of my friends were busy so I decided to go alone. I joined the tour group, at first I was a bit nervous but then people in the group were too friendly and they made me feel comfortable fast. We traveled to many beaches, markets and tried all local dishes. It was one of the most memorable days of my life and enjoyed so much and made a few good friends. This example illustrates that a group tour with guides is not just informative, it includes lots of fun too.

At last, it is always more convenient for tour groups. What I mean is that as we are traveling to an unknown city, so with a tour guide can help us in various ways. They can have hotel ready for us with all touring schedule planned for us. We just have to pay the fee and rest they will manage everything. It is less headache for us as they are managing everything. As a result, it is much more convenient and easier for us.

In conclusion, traveling with a group led by a tour guide is better because we can get better information about the place, it is more fun and more convenient for us.