Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Debating on the potential effects of TV on children is one of the most controversial topics between scientists and even common people. Annually many books and articles are published to deal with it, which is a sign of the subject's importance. Some people are of the opinion that TV Movies are a good way for children to fill their time. Personally, I believe that it's negative effects are more than it's benefits; furthermore, the subject is more sophisticated than it shows. I feel this way for three main reasons, which I am going to explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, most of the movies shape bad habits in young people's lives; the hidden advertisements in these sorts of products, direct children and youth to shape their lifestyle based on the big companies' profits. For example, some days ago, I watched a movie, which in that first actor occasionally smoked a special brand's cigarette. Clearly, they had put a special brand's name in joint with a cool guy to send a subtle signal to the viewers' minds; if you want to be seen as a cool person, smoking with this brand cigarette is a good way for you! In such cases, as young people make their decisions based on emotions, easily they will be deceived by such indirect messages.

The second, TV programs are capable of distracting students' focus from books and arts. Students by watching adverse series and films waste their time; in turn, eventually, their scores' level will decrease. Books and arts help us to deal with the immaterial side of our life, help us to be calmer, and energetic; In a nutshell, being far from those could cause some troubles for children's health. To be more specific, for instance, my little brother experienced a period of time that his learning quality was reduced significantly; also, he was depressed. Based on the psychological test, the reason was obvious; they told our parents: " The boy's mind is busy with a lot of unrelated materials, these materials exhausted him, and it is because of watching TV for a long time".

Finally, sitting for a long time in front of the TV without minimum movements arouses some problems like overweighting. Based on many reports, near 35% of extra weights in youth directly pertinent to watching TV; additionally, researchers state that the children that spent more time with the TV have less desire for gym and sportive activities with respect to normal people.