Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents or other adult relatives should make important decisions for their older (15 to 18 year-old) teenage children. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Youth freestanding is one the most controversial topic between scientists and even common people. Annually many books and articles are published to deal with it which is a sign of the subject's importance. Some people are of the opinion that parents should intervene in their children's decisions. Personally, I believe the problem is more complicated than it seems; in any decisions we should consider our children's opinion and interests. I feel this way for several reasons which I am going to explore in the following essay.

First of all, we should be aware that how much the decision is important? and how the decision is able to affect our child's future or situation? Totally, we should measure the decision importance. By determining the decisions' importance, the amount of our intervene will be clear. But totally, whole the decision should not be made by parents or relatives; in each level parents should ask the child's opinion about the situation. Fore example, in the process of selecting a major course for a student, the opinion of the child should be consider valuable as his/her parent.

The second reason, by denying the child view in a decision for his/her future, we are going to damage to his/her selfesteem. Many researches and studies has shown that including children in decision making process and giveing them a chance to propose their views is an effective way to augment their freestanding and selfesteem. We should give opportunities to children to strength their decision making power, because in the future they will be presented in such situations that need to make a decision lonely. So including children in decision process is a good training for them to grow their socila skills.

The third, In some cases, children have better information and perspective to a problem or an event; as a result, in such situations is better that children have more role in the decision making process than parents and relatives. Therefore, the parents view and suggests can be misleading and parents should avoid to do such tasks. For example, when I was thirteen years old, I had vast information about teachers and schools, but about my family? sorry, they did not know much about schools and teachers. I remember, my that allowed me to investigate about schools and I select the best ones. My dad all the time recall that memory as a sign that some times we should trust to our child's decisions and information.

In conclusion, I do not agree we should thoroughly make a decision for our children. Based on the subjects' importance we should be careful about the children's opinion. The second reason is that by denying the children's view we are going to damage to their personality, and finally, In some cases, children are more familiar with the subject than parents; therefore it is better to trust their information and decisions.