Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

times New Roman", serif;">there is a debate among people on whether television and movies have more negative effects than positive effects on the young people behaviour. In my opinion, movies and television have adverse effects on the behaviour of youngesters. that is due to, less social activity, and not geeting enough exrcise and styaing at home lots of the times. I will delve into the most important reasons of mine in the following paragraphs.

times New Roman", serif;">First and foremost, there are always worries about young people who spend their times to watch movies and televisions, that not being in touch with the outdoor world enough. In other words, movies and television take most of their valuable time which they can spend with their friends. it can adversely affect their social relationship. take an adolescent for instance who spent his time just on watching television and movies. In this way, he would not be able to boost his social skills and being in touch with his friends. furthermore, not spending time in society with other people and youth and just being home is very harmful for him. Consequently, he will have some problems with his community or other people in the future when he grow up. More importantly, this kind of lifestyle would make him sick mentally, and make him depressing and despondent because of being alone at home.

times New Roman", serif;">Second, spending a lot of time on television and movies have some adverse effects on young people’s health physically. Alternatively stated, youngesters who just watch television and movies, will not be able to get enough exercise. Accordingly, just sitting at home and watching television and movies will give them more weight. thus, they are fatter, and not healthy physically too. my personal experience is a good exmale of this. when I was seventeen years old, I used to watch television a lot. I spend most of my time at home, sitting on a couch or chair watching television and movies. After a while I got some weight and was not in a good shape at all. To some extent I had a little sugar blood, and have a lot of body fat. All in all, I was not in a really good situation physically. thus, this situation had negatively affected my mind too, and I was mentally ill.

times New Roman", serif;">Based on aformentioned reasons, it can be concluded that television and movies have negative effects on the youngesters’ behaviour. that is because, they reduce the youth social activity. furthermore, they have some bad effects on young people physically. Bacause, in this way, they do not spend their time to doing some outdoor activity.