Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is a debate among people on whether spending money to improve internet access is more important than improving public transportation for governments. In my opinion, government should spend money to improve public transportation, and it is more vital rather than improving internet access. that is due to, making better and expanding the public transportation will decrease the air pollution. furthermore, in term of long-term goals it is economically more efficient. I will delve into the most important reasons of mine in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, it is very essential for government to care about the environment and allocate money, and enough budget to expanding the public transportation to decrease the air pollution. Alternatively stated, investing money in public transportation, is an environmental friendly action, which government should take into consideration. In this way, government can provide a condition for cities and settlements to have less air pollution. therefore, government can benefit from such program in many aspects. For instance, in a city where public transportation have been expanded properly, people frequently use more public transportation for daily commuting. therefore, the city will have more clean days in a year. Accordingly, people do not get sick because of air pollution, and they are healthier. On top of all that our environment will be protected and remained clean.

Second, in a long-term period, spending money in public transportation will be financially efficient for government. Consequently, we should see it as a beneficial investment. In other words, allocating some money to expand public transportation will pay for itself in a near future. Thus, the government can make great profit from such investment. For example, by spending money once on propagating public transportation, we are able to benefit from its results in peoples’ health, spending less time in traffic, have a less stressful environment, and not importing gasoline. therefore, we can save the government money by this way, and spend it for expanding our infrastructure.

Based on aforementioned reasons, it can be concluded that government should allocate money to improve and expanding public transportation, and it is more crucial than improving internet access. that is because, we can protect the environment and have less air pollution. furthermore, this is better for the economic of the city, and it is like an investment that we can profit from it in many ways.