Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and ‎television programs should present stories in which good people are ‎rewarded and bad people are punished.‎

Without a shadow of doubt, movies’ stories can have a great effect on every individual’s ‎mood who watches them. Some people are proponents of the claim that it is better that ‎movies present their stories in a way, in which viewers would not be able to predict if the ‎good people are going to be rewarded or not and have a sense of suspension in them; ‎however, others hold the opposite perspective and believe that solely good people should ‎get rewarded at the end of the movie. The idea to which I subscribe is the latter one. My ‎viewpoint is based on quite a few reasons, two compelling ones of which have been ‎elaborated upon hereunder.‎

The first vital point to bear in mind is that having good people rewarded in movies can be ‎constructive for children. Children at a younger age are sensitive and they try to learn ‎different things and even imitate the valued behaviors. Moreover, the more children see a ‎movie character is getting praised because of his right doings, the more they would will to ‎imitate the same values of the hero of the movie. A case in point is my younger brother who ‎was a great fan of Captain America. After he watched his favorite hero’s movie, he was really ‎impressed by his heroism, as a consequence, he tried to imitate him by always helping others ‎with whatever he could.‎

The second noteworthy reason is that seeing good people prevailing over the challenges can ‎make us feel better about our life. Nowadays, we are exhausted, for we are dealing with our ‎hectic lives and most of the time we are overwhelmed with problems we are facing. Hence, ‎we need to recover not only physically, but also mentally as well and watching this sort of ‎movies can help us to recover in the appropriate manner. My own experience is a good ‎example of this matter. There was a time in my life, in which I had to cope with lots of ‎issues. I was studying really hard and at the same time, I was working at a full-time job, for I ‎needed money to pay for my studies. I remember that I was frustrated and one day I ‎watched an inspiring movie called The pursuit of happiness. It made me feel better, as I saw ‎the character rewarded for his hard work at the end of the movie.‎

In short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that it is better for movies ‎to have good people get rewarded at the end of the story as it is constructive for ‎children and it can recover adults mentally and make them feel better in their lives.‎