Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on young people.

it is no doubt that young people often learn or imitate actions from entertainments like movies or television programs, that these media are influential to them. To a large extent, I disagree with the statement that the disadvantages outnumbers the positive effects. With the right choice of content, movies and television can be advantageous to young people.

The first advantage is that movie and television can be educational, tv programs often teaches life lesson like telling us to cherish out family, like the show 'this is us', uses family relationship as the main concpet, giving quotes like 'life is short', 'when life gives you lemon, turn it to lemonade', giving positive thinking to face life difficulties. Moreover, 'Black Mirror' on Netflix brings reflection on social issues like over reliance on technologies, anti-discrimintaion, pointing out the problems we are facing in the society, and let the audiance to think about it. All these can have positive effect on youth's behavior.

The second advantage is that these entertainment relieve pressure from life. young people receive a lot of pressure from school work, some people have unusual behavior under great pressure, they may be easily anger or overly depressed, having a temporal escapse from reality can help them lossen the string.

Thirdly, it can be inspirational, movies we seen on screen at cinemas are often mass production that require a lot of work from different peopl, from script writing, directing, editing, to filming. some young children are facinated and interested in this industries, willing to pay alot of hard work to fullfill the dream in making a movie. A friend of mine was inspired by Christopher Nolan, the director of a number of famous movie, like the 'Batman' triology and the 'Inception', he even bought a DVD to study different scene and other details of the movie.

To sum up, movie and televisions can be educational, act as a media to relax and be inspirtaional, and i think these advantages bring more positive effect on young children.