Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and Televisions have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

Visual media has a big impact on humans life, especially on youngsters, who enjoy spending time in each other companies watching movies, and other entertaining tv programs,

Personally, I believe that television and movies has more positive impact on teens life, and on their behaviour too.

I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the subsequent essay.

First of all, watching movies help young people to develop their imagination, open their mind in new dimensions and plus television makes them more informed on world latest news, and foreign cultures too.

My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a teen I used to watch italian movies, I grew loving italian culture, by watching those movies I learned italian language. This really helped me,because during the high school l had italian as a second language, so, I excelled on that subject and I used to help my classmates too. Everyone was impressed from my italian language skills and especially when I used to tell them that television helped me. Even in my job interview here in USA that was a bonus for me, thus I got the job, and my employer gave me a high position in the company.

Secondly, I believe that watching movies and other entertaining tv programs decrease the stress level, because disctruct you from reality.

For instance, whenever me and my friends are stressed or tired from monotony we choose to go to the cinema to watch a movie, especially comedies. we have realised that this makes us feel better and relaxed our brain too. I remember once, I had a big exam the next day and I was so tired of studying and stressed too. so, my friends had booked tickets to the cinema ,and they were begging me to accompany them . Finally I decided to go, and I do not regret about that ,because by relaxing I excelled in that exam .

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that movies and television have a positive impact on people lives, specifically teens.

this because they can be informed about other cultures,and they can get helpful life lessons , and because spending time watching movies reduces the stress, and makes you to see the world with a different eye