Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, due to modernization of various novel technology, more and more movies and television serials are being cast. In my opinion movies and televisions have huge impact on young people and I believe that they are negatively effecting them for few reasons which I will explain below.

First of all, watching movies and televisions have negative impact on health of children. Kids loves to watch cartoon and other TV serials, which they tend to watch for long hours. Many of them have affected their eyes and also, leading to obesity because of lesser physical activities. For instance, my neice and nephews are teens and they binge watch televisions for almost 4 to 5 hours. As a result of this, both of them have very poor eye sight and also they weigh more than what we used to during our teenage days. They hardly listen to her parents and despite of giving them hard punishment, after few days they return back to their habits. Thus, this example demonstrattes how the movies and televisions makes kids extremely lazy and effect their health.

Secondly, children are in the stage of learning and they are always eager to learn new things thus, movies can teach them multiple things which they shouldnot learn before the certain age. Most often children after watching a violent movies, they can easily pick up those behaviors and implement them in real life. For example, I have noticed a sudden change in the behavior of my nephew, he became more grumper and short temper and always ready to handfight with his friends, few days later on i came to know that he had been watching a lot of action and viokent movies with his friends during play date.Accordingly, it has tremendiously affected his behavior. Had he not been watching action movies, he wound not have learnt false behavior.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that movies and televions have negative impacts on children because it can lead to unheathy habits like laziness and because it can tech them bad behaviors.