Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Though Television is a modest invention, its influence, and impact is predominant on young people. I disagree with the statement that television and movies have a negative role in many young people because as far as I know, I saw a lot of improvement in the behavior of the students to whom I teach and they also spread the positive world around them whenever it is plausible. Such kind of positive behavior illustrations can be seen as follows.

Firstly, if the students get to see any negative impact from the movies they tend to realize and they will learn the situation so that they don't behave badly in their life. For instance, my sister wanted to watch a movie and when she did the movie but didn't conclude the way she expected and it turned out a lesson for her that she doesn't it in her life. Likewise, young people learn lessons from movies and television.

Secondly, young people get benefits from television and can easily locate the events they want to go to. For example, my nephew always interested in doing volunteering works and she searched a lot on the internet and also asked through people but didn't succeed in her work. However, when she was watching television all of a sudden an advertisement popped and showing all plausible volunteering hubs nearby her location. she was the most excited girl at that time. This is how television helps young people to find their interesting work event locations.`

Finally, many job advertisements can be seen through television and also in the promotion of advertisements before the start of a movie. In my daughter's case, when we went to a movie she saw an advertisement relate to a research job position at a university. she was overwhelmed by this opportunity which she was looking for a long time. This shows us that advertisements through media has always a positive impact on young people.

Therefore, I conclude that the media helps young people to choose the right path, to find the event location or to get an opportunity at wherever they are interested in. Almost, many young people are glad to say that television and movies are teaching, showing, giving opportunities to them.