Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout the television history, there have been a controversial debate about the broadcast's influence on young generations. Although some believe that the television badly effects on young people, wasting their time and producing inappropriate programs, I think televised programs have a profound positive impact on young individuals for two significant reasons, on which I will elaborate them in the subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, the television produce numerous educational programs that provide equal chance for all the students. To be more specific, providing equal opportunities for all the students around the world is one of the fundamental goals of the educational systems. There is no doubt that usually wealthy people use the best private tutors in the country to educate their children and prepare them for school's exam, while the poor children just can focus on their public education system. Unequality in education system plays a critical role in people's social situation in the future since the rich people will acquire the the best job oppurtunity with fat salaries while poor people will be conducted to lower salary jobs. In this regard, the televised broadcast play a significant positive role in educating young generation as will provide a free availabe courses for all people both reach and poor. Thus, the more public broadcasts increase, the more educational opportunities will increase for young generation.

Secondly, movies and televised programs help to broad people's ,especially younger ones, knowledge about political events. To be more precise, young generation do not have enough data about political events, and since they have a considerable passion for increasing their social activities try to participate in different political campaign to achieve knowledge. Thus, they would be attracted to some specific viewpoints while do not know that they are true or not. Moreever, since the political advertisements in the campaigns are so powerful they would not understand different views and will be attracted to a special viewpoint and will not judge other views benefiting more to the country. In such circumstances, televised program affects adversely by producing political debates that argues about different point of views and help younger ones to not be attracted to a particular viewpoint without any consulting or concluding. Had televised programs had not been provided before important political events such as the americans election five years ago, the presidident have not been elected by the younger generation since does not have a powerful campaing among peoples.

To sum up, I believe that television has a profoung positive impact on younger's life. Not only does ir provides equal educational opportunities, but it also helps younger ones to be familiar with different political viewpoints by televised arguments.