Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I disagree that movies and television have more negative effect than positive effects on the way young people behave for the following reasons.

First, movies are usually full of deep meaning for people to reconsider the world and the environment. For example, a lot of movies have scenes that illustrate the world after hundred years. Some of those scenes are of terrible environment, such as fire burning all over the land, and air being grey and dirty. In my opinion, those scenes can remind young people to protect their own land, the Earth, and warn them from polluting or retrieving resources with no limit from the environment.

Second, most movies and television have family issues. If young people watch them, they may learn how to avoid such issues and prevent their lives from such situation. For example, family fight occurs in almost every movie and television program, and some of the fights lead to divorce and family destruction, while some of them have happy endings. As a result, young people can have the opportunity to learn and to think how to deal with such fight if they are in the movies or the TV shows, and once they confront similar situations in the future, they will know how to solve the problem properly.

Finally, some movies and TV shows can spread optimism. If young people watch those movies and TV shows, they can relax and get out of the pressure in their lives. For example, the TV show "Friends", one of my favorite TV show, make me laugh to hurt my stomach. The show expresses the happiness and that offer a way for young people, even all people, to relax, to temporarily forget worries in their lives, and to refresh. As a result, young people will then have healthier mentality to prepare for their work or study.

For the reasons mentioned above, I believe that movies and television have more positive effects on the way young people behave.