Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In my perspective, movies and televisions do not have negative impacts on the way young people behave. My viewpoint will be substantiated in forthcoming paragraphs emphasizing on two salient reasons.

First, young people are inclined towards being involved in various forms of social service, being influenced by the reflection of impecunious societies in and around the country by TV and movie plots. Today, there are burgeoning TV shows and movie plots based on the theme of reality reflection of a particular community or ethnic group of people. To be particular, they endeavor to highlight the grueling lifestyle of people surviving on such places. As a result, more and more benevolent people get aware and they try to reach and help them out. For instance, Last year my country was devastated by huge earthquake. Consequently, people living in village areas were highly affected as it was very difficult to supply necessary requirements to those people aftermath. Moreover, rescue operations were delayed as well. As a result of the news on TV shows, more and more people came together to collect money and resources for the people being suffered.

Second, certain TV programs and movies are based on educational themes, which is particularly important for children in order to develop a sense of inquisitiveness on them. For instance, a movie called "Scientific Mind" maintains numerous activities that can help to make a child more creative and motivated. It not only helps to guide parents how they should be treating and educating their children, but also provides a critical insight upon the detrimental effects on child's brain if they are pressurized and behaved harshly. After watching the movie, my parents started being alert and meticulous about various things regarding my little sister. By doing so, on one hand, they have been able to develop a very good relationship with her, and on other hand, it had a profound and positive impact on her caliber later on. This has changed young individuals mind that children should actually be treated rather than harshly.

All things considered, it is reasonable to firmly believe that movies and TV shows might indeed impact positively on young individuals. This is mainly because it urges them to involve in social activities and helps to guide making children more creative and motivated.