Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

The social media by providing chasm information has a great impact on human beings. Television and movies as a part of this broad media are not exceptional from making the influence. The author at this prompt believes that the movies and television cause side-effects rather than the positive ones on the youth. This is the claim with which I generally do not concur. Among the countless reasons which give adherence to standpoint, I would list the most conspicuous ones in what follows.

The first striking reason which approves my disagreement with this assertation is the restricted controlling system observing the shows and programs presented on the television. Indeed, each television channel possesses a group of controllers who audit the programs whether matching with the channel roles or not. In this condition, the broadcasting of a malicious program on the TV seems to have a fewer chance. Furthermore, the same group categorized the programs at the various categories according to the age of audiences, or type of movie, or whether it contains the sense of war. According to this categorization, each movie or show is labeled at the beginning of its show to inform to reach its accurate audience. For instance, during the last five years in the television channels of Turkey, each program is labeled according to the age properties and asks the parents to not let their younger kids watch the programs not matching with their age. This example represents the controlling over the tv programs, and there is a low possibility of watching the improper program by the young generation.

Another equally crucial reason which should be highlighted is the consideration of how the television is informative. According to the noteworthy intelligent study conducted in the Social Media Center of Iran, each TV channel shows approximate 15 programs in each day, and 9 of these 15 programs are the scientific base. This study shows the two-third of programs on TV are informative and add a knowledgeable base for the individuals. Although there is the feasibility of that one of these programs indirectly propound misbehavior or violence; its small chance in the comparison of informative programs is too small. Consequently, it is not a fair perspective to overgeneralize the small possibilities to entire programs and underestimate the proliferate impact of TV in the educational aspect.

However, some people believe that long duration of watching the TV or movies have adversely affected the young generation and isolated them from society. Although this belief is logic and has sound bases, this side-effect is rooted in the lifestyle and not on the TV programs. In fact, modern lifestyle and youth habits differ from the previous generation, they merely self-centered and has fewer interactions with the surrounding. Also, the TV with its one-directional connection appeals to their appetite. In this condition, the effective method for handling this condition is forming the new habits instead of blaming the TV programs and movies.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons explicitly illustrate that TV and movies have a more positive impact. Since they are observed and rein by organizations, the number of instructive programs is higher.