Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People would be buried in deep thought when they initially see the statement that movies and televisions exert a more harmful influence on the way young people than good effects. Some would argue that it is commonly true that movies affect young people in a bad way. Others, however, hold that young people can benefit from movies and televisions. I, myself, incline to the former one. I will take a closer look at the statement and support by the reason as follows.

The foremost point is with the advent of more and more movies and televisions, these programs place a heavy demand on young people's time. That is, many young people are preoccupying with movies but not studying, which is the current business they have to spend time on. For example, one of my classmates, Lucy, who is used to read a lot after school, has been addicted to a TV series and then spent a lot of time watching television. As a result, she did not get a higher grade on the literature exam. Therefore, movies have a negative effect on the youngsters' study.

Another point worth mentioning is that some movies and televisions that contain profanity and violence bring about harmful effects on young people. Considering mang young people are at the stage of maturing not only emotion but physical, thus it would easier for them to be restless. Some violent scenes on television or films, making them feel so cool even dangerous. But they would emulate those behaviors, especially when they have conflicts with their peers, which is absolutely detrimental for their health and safety.

All in all, granted, young people can learn so much from movies and televisions, such as some educations programs Discovery, but they are more likely to waste their precious time on movies. Even worse, some of them would do something bad due to watching a bad movie. There