Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is a perennial and growing debate about it was easier to identify what kind of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future in the past. Some argue that it is the commonly accepted truth that it is less difficult for people to choose a secure and successful job in the past. Others, however, believe that identifying what type of career would lead to a secure, successful future is harder in the past than today. From my perspective, there are more merits than demerits to choose the latter opinion. Therefore, I strongly agree with former point and I will take a closer look at the argument by giving the following reasons.

The immediate and most important reason is that there are no much career choices for people to choose in the past due the development. To compare with the economy nowadays in China, there are more and more careers have been created for the booming of the economy. Take Shenzhen as an example, Shenzhen is a first-tier city in China and it has developed tremendously fast since 1976. It is reported that every month there are nearly 100 new jobs showed up in the market such as interpreters for traveling, drivers for a particular group and so on. In the past, you have never seen such job or career. But because of the development, demanding for different fields has been enlarged. Except for some traditional jobs like teacher or businessman, people have been facing a variety of choices for their career, which could fulfill their dreams and make a living. As a result, it would be more difficult for people to identify what kind of job would lead to a successful future.

Another point worth mentioning is that the concept of success has changed. What type of job is a better job is not a difficult question for people in the past. The reason is that how to view success and security is quite simple and conventional in the past. For instance, when I was young, my mother always tells me that only a job which can make a lot of money will lead to a successful future. So there is a limited choice for me to choose what kind of job in the future. Being a lawyer has been considered a career which is really secure for most people. As a result, it is easier for people in the past to identify a successful job.

Lending further credence to my position is with lacking education, people have a difficult to think about many jobs which actually will lead to a successful future. Those people who have received a hig